Restricted Profile Facebook

We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from individuals we 'd rather not share intimate details of our everyday lives with, whether that's your manager, a slightly weird acquaintance, and even your mommy - Restricted Profile Facebook.


Did you understand you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that avoids list participants from seeing material you deliberately reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook users has by default (you don't need to create it). People you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with associates as well as companies and do not desire them to see any one of your posts apart from public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

Restricted Profile Facebook


Currently right here is just how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and also select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, select "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as shown in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to include or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly additionally be able to examine which of your existing freinds were currently added to this list and also are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Visit the Facebook profile page of the person you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover picture. Select the option "Add to another list"


Now, click the "restricted" setting that shows up on the next menu. This should enbolden the message as well as put a check mark beside it.


Currently, when you following post material, you could chose whether you want it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this privacy setup as you publish, click the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post and also choose the alternative that matches your web content.

If you pick "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is an excellent method of making sure certain people just see posts you're willing to make public.