Facebook How to Delete Timeline

Facebook How To Delete Timeline: Only a few days earlier, a pal of mine sent me an old photo which revealed us partying (truly hard) at the age of ± 17 years. Where did he get it from? Correct, Facebook advised him of it. I personally do not actually have a trouble to share these sort of images with people-- as lengthy I understand them quite great. However, I do not such as that my entire past is tape-recorded on a Facebook timeline, for any individual to access, evaluation, download, and stalk. Allow's not also talk about the huge information Facebook is collecting as well as the personal profile Facebook is building out of my Activity.


Facebook How To Delete Timeline


Erasing Your Activity? Not That Easy

Today I took a seat and also assumed: "Well, let me just Delete all of my past Facebook posts, likes, images, as well as videos." Nevertheless, as it turned out this was much easier claimed than done. It appears that Facebook doesn't want you to Delete all your past tasks on the platform. In fact, it is impossible to Delete all your Activity with a solitary click. This "Delete Everything Switch" does not exist. So, Facebook wants you to click manually on each and every single Activity of you to evaluate then Delete it. Considering that most of us are energetic customers on Facebook for numerous years, this procedure apparently will take days. However, there is a fast-track to Delete your Facebook history.

Making use of A Script to Eliminate Leave Your Timeline

Nobody wishes to sit hours and days before a PC clicking the very same switches around once more. Fortunately, there is a means just how you can automate this process. This works by utilizing a manual manuscript in your browser. I just located a straightforward Chrome expansion which will certainly run a script on your Facebook Activity log. The script will certainly compete several hours relying on exactly how energetic you got on Facebook in the past. Numerous hours are still faster compared to deleting all tasks by hand. If you as well wish to get rid of your Facebook past, comply with the adhering to steps.

How you can Delete All Your Facebook Activity: Detailed

1) Activate your PC or Mac

The steps explained listed below do only deal with a PC or Mac. There is no faster way which you can use on your mobile device or your Facebook app.

2) Utilize the Google Chrome Internet Browser to Gain Access To Facebook

I tried a number of manuscripts to Delete my Facebook Activity. The most convenient as well as most trusted procedure works with Google Chrome So if you don't utilize Google Chrome visit this site to get it.

3) Log-In to your Facebook Account Making Use Of Chrome

The next step-- evidently-- is to visit to your Facebook account.

4) Download the "Social Book Post Manager" Expansion for Chrome


Next, download and install the required extension for Google Chrome. The expansion is called "Social Book Post Manager." Visit this site to install it in Chrome or open the exact same link in the Chrome web browser you want to use to Delete your Facebook Activity.

5) Browse to Your "Activity Log"


Now go to your personal Facebook account and click the "Sight Activity Log" switch.

6) Click the Symbol of the recently Mounted Extension.


First, select on the right-hand side of the Facebook Activity log which Activity you want to Delete or conceal. For instance posts you have uploaded, posts you were marked in, images, videos, etc. You can Delete your personal posts however you can only conceal posts or photos you were tagged in.

Now you select which period you wish to Delete everything from your Activity log. You could pick details years and also or months. If you intend to get rid of whatever, choose "Select All.".
Examine or uncheck the "Prescan on Web page" option nonetheless you prefer. If you run the manuscript behind-the-scenes, you most likely won't require a prescan.

To start the manuscript and also to Delete WHATEVER from your Facebook Activity log click "Delete" or "Hide".

Facebook Does Not Want Us To Do This.

The inquiry which continues to be is the following: why does Facebook not merely Delete a switch to Delete all our Facebook Activity? Why do they-- deliberately-- layout this process like a pain in the ass?

I leave the concern with you. Know what you publish on Facebook and also do not allow Facebook to become too mighty in your life. Try to carry out alternative solutions into your life. For example the Telegram messenger or Reddit?

I wish this Post was handy for you. If it was, don't hesitate to leave a remark or share it with your loved ones.