Clear Activity Log On Facebook

Is it feasible to clear the activity log on Facebook? If so, just how can I do it? The activity log of the timeline is a feature introduced months ago with the account updated to the new timeline. Clear Activity Log On Facebook - In short it is a log of all tasks that relate to the account, the actions taken, such as likes clicked, wall surface blog posts, comments, shares, and even the looks into executed on Facebook. Everything that is related to the profile is saved in the activity visit chronological order.


Clear Activity Log On Facebook


To access the Log sees your journal as well as click on the "activity Log" switch in the reduced best edge of the cover photo. Or just go here to gain access to: http://www.facebook.com/me/allactivity

On the activity log you will certainly find a number of news daily noted as well as categorized by group. From the top of the food selection you could choose which information filter to conveniently discover the ones that intrigue you. Every message you can click the symbol for the Presence in the diary that allows you to hide the information from your diary (leaving the post on the activity log to decide whether to make it visible at a later day) or erase it permanently from Facebook.

Caution: the covert information might appear in other places on Facebook. This means that if, for example, a buddy talked about your condition update as well as you conceal the status from your timeline, buddies could still see the updates on their ticker or news feed, with a history "Tom commented on the standing update of Jerry". The only method to conceal all the stories created is to get rid of the news. On top of that, a news hidden will always come from its straight web link.

In addition to conceal a newspaper article or a message to everyone, from the activity log you could regulate the privacy settings of particular sorts of information. In this way you can control that can see the things that you post directly from the activity log without needing to go to see your timeline or the individual pages of each blog post.

Select the level of personal privacy you desire. For points posted on your diary you can, as an example, select a customized privacy and also prefer to hide them to several individuals.

Remove searches from activity log

Not long time ago Facebook introduced the history of research executed by yourself on Facebook in the activity log. The function can be accessed directly from this page. No one besides you could see your activity log and afterwards nobody besides you could consult this checklist, but you could need to delete one or all of the research study performed. To erase a search:

Open the activity log and select Look from the menu on the left sidebar of the web page. The activity log will certainly reveal all searches made in sequential order. If you want to remove a single search:

1. Click the icon beside the voice related to your research

2. Click on Remove

If you wish to remove the entire checklist of study activities from the register please click on the Clear switch on top of the activity log to erase all your researches as well as at the same time permanently.